Accreditation is a formal, independent verification that a program or institution meets established quality standards and is competent to carry out specific conformity assessment tasks. Conformity assessment tasks may include, but are not limited to, testing, inspection, or certification.

Halal Accreditation Procedures

Halal accreditation simply means QTAWA shall evaluate and monitor conformity assessment bodies against national and international standards and rules.
QTAWA shall conduct its accreditation services (including assessment & surveillance activities) in accordance with OIC/SMIIC halal standards and other related ISO standards.
Conformity assessment bodies can learn more about QTAWA’s rules and procedures via this website. Our user manuals and all other mandatory documents shall be available in due time.

The accreditation period is typically five years. During that period, there is ongoing surveillance, which includes an annual office assessment and an annual witnessed audit. A complete reassessment is required every five years. Increased surveillance may required if the CB wishes to extend the scope of accreditation (as applicable) to cover additional industry sectors or to participate in certain specialty fields. If a CB becomes accredited for additional standards, the reaccreditation cycle may be aligned for all standards and the accreditation period for the added standards may be less than five years.

Application Process

The QTAWA application process has multiple steps:
Step 1 – Base Requirements Information
Step 2 – Access to Purchase QTAWA Applications
Step 3 – Access to Download QTAWA Applications
Step 4 – Application Submit